Human Resources

 
 
 

XI. Anti-Discrimination, Harassment (Including Sexual Misconduct, Dating Violence, Domestic Violence, Stalking), and Retaliation Panel (“Anti-Discrimination Panel”)

The Anti-Discrimination Panel, which includes the Title IX Coordinator, is a diverse group of individuals composed of Adelphi employees who have been selected and trained on issues related to this Policy.

Among other responsibilities, each individual of the Anti-Discrimination Panel may assume the following roles:

  • • Meet with individuals who allege that they have been the victim of discrimination, harassment (including sexual misconduct, dating violence, domestic violence, stalking), and retaliation;
  • Discuss appropriate next steps;
  • Refer the complainant to the appropriate resources for assistance;
  • Serve as an investigator;
  • Serve on an Appeal Panel only if he or she has not been previously involved as an investigator in the case.

The Title IX Coordinator will serve as the Coordinator of the Anti-Discrimination Panel and will assure that Panel members do not serve in conflicting roles in the same complaint. In cases of allegations involving the Coordinator, the Coordinator will be recused from the Panel, and the Director of Employment, Employee and Labor Relations will fill the Coordinator’s role until the complaint is resolved. Any panelist subject to accusations under this Policy will also be recused during the resolution of the complaint. The Title IX Coordinator will keep other Panel members informed of recent legal decisions and other related issues, assure that each member has been appropriately trained before assuming active membership on the panel, and update and disseminate the Policy.

The following are the names and contact information of the Anti-Discrimination Panel members to whom complaints or concerns may be directed. This list is subject to change:

Lisa Araujo Associate Vice President for Human Resources and Labor Relations
Levermore Hall, Room 203
p – 516.877.3230 
e – araujo@adelphi.edu
 
Les Baltimore Senior Associate Provost/Academic Affairs
Levermore Hall Room 303
p – 516.877.3142
e – baltimore@adelphi.edu
 
Fabian Burrell Instructional Designer, Faculty Center for Professional Excellence
Alumnae Hall
p – 516.877.4224
e – fburrell@adelphi.edu
 
Joseph De Gearo Assistant Dean of Student Affairs
University Center, Room 308
p – 516.877.3654
e – degearo@adelphi.edu
 
Jane Fisher Director, Employment, Employee and Labor Relations
Office of Human Resources, Levermore Hall, Room 203
p – 516.877.3222
e – fisher2@adelphi.edu
 
Margaret Gray Associate Professor and Interim Director of International Studies
Political Science Department, Blodgett Hall, Room 202D
p – 516.877.4589
e – gray5@adelphi.edu
 
Perry Greene Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion
Levermore Hall, Room 101
p – 516.877.4041
e – greene@adelphi.edu
 
Rosa Guerrero Title IX and Compliance Investigator
Levermore Hall, Room 203
p – 516.877.4819
e – rguerrero@adelphi.edu
 
Della Hudson Associate Dean of Student Affairs
University Center, Room 108
p – 516.877.3661
e – hudson@adelphi.edu
 
Rhonnie Jaus Title IX Coordinator and Director Equity & Compliance
Levermore Hall, Room 203
p – 516.877.4819
e – rjaus@adelphi.edu
 
Jeffrey Kessler Assistant Vice President and Dean of Student Affairs
University Center, Room 108
p – 516.877.3151
e – kessler@adelphi.edu
 
Annette Leone Senior Human Resources Generalist
Levermore Hall, Room 203
p – 516.877.3228
e – leone2@adelphi.edu
 
Anthony Maldonado Senior Human Resources Generalist
Levermore Hall Room 203
p – 516.877.3223
e – amaldonado@adelphi.edu
 
James McGowan Executive Director of Off-Campus Administration
Levermore Hall, Room 304
p – 516.877.3162
e – mcgowan2@adelphi.edu
 
Ruth McShane Assistant Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Science Building, Room 127
p – 516.877.4121
e – mcshane@adelphi.edu
 
Camille Pajor Student Conduct Coordinator, Student Conduct and Community Standards
University Center, Room 308
p – 516.877.3940
e – cpajor@adelphi.edu
 
Guy Seneque Director of Residential Life and Housing
Earle Hall A, Room 100
p – 516.877.3651
e – seneque@adelphi.edu
 
Adam Visconti Assistant Director of Residential Life and Housing
Earle Hall A, Room 100
p – 516.877.3671
e – avisconti@adelphi.edu
 
Kateri Whalen Senior Associate Athletic Director
Center for Recreation and Sports, Room 220
p – 516.877.4235
e – kwhalen@adelphi.edu
 
 

For further information, please contact:

Office of Human Resources
p – 516.877.3220
e – humanres@adelphi.edu

Student Bill of Rights
Get informed about your rights under Title IX
Learn more here
FAQ about Title IX
Get the answers to your questions about Title IX
Click here to find out more
Code of Conduct
Review our policies for creating and maintaining a safe working and learning environment.
Download the Code of Conduct
 
 
Apply Now
Request Information